EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

The Executive Board of SCCTE is annually voted in at the state conference at Myrtle Beach. This year's board members are:

PRESIDENT

Matt Nelson

Francis Marion University
mnelson@fmarion.edu

 

 

PRESIDENTS-ELECT

Kim Alexander & Kay Sellers

Scholars Academy

Carolina Forest High School
kalexander001@horrycountyschools.net

kselcar@gmail.com

PAST-PRESIDENT

Dawn Hawkins

MEMBERSHIP VP

Kay Sellers

Carolina Forest High School
kselcar@gmail.com

 

TREASURER

Meredith Love

Francis Marion University

mlove@fmarion.edu

PROGRAMS VP

Vacant

 

 

SECRETARY

Suzanne Horn

Coastal Carolina University

shorn@coastal.edu

LEADERSHIP TEAM

The leadership team advises the executive board on issues raised by members, represents teachers around the state, and edits and publishes the SCETE journal.

College Director

Tom Thompson

The Citadel
tom.thompson@citadel.edu

Secondary Director

Patrick Rabon

Carolina Forest High School

prabon004@horrycountyschools.net

Middle School Director

Vacant

AP Outreach

Terry Filippo

Scholarships/Awards

Ginger Dunker 

gingerdunker@yahoo.com 

SCET Editors

Mary Styslinger & Matthew Nelson

University of South Carolina,
Francis Marion University

mstyslin@mailbox.sc.edu 

mnelson@fmarion.edu 

Historians

Terrell Tracy

terrell.tracy@converse.edu
Rebecca Kaminski
krebecc@clemson.edu

Retired Teachers Liaison

Vacant

State Department Liaison

Vacant