EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

The Executive Board of SCCTE is annually voted in at the state conference at Myrtle Beach. This year's board members are:

PRESIDENT

Matt Nelson

Francis Marion University
mnelson@fmarion.edu

 

 

PRESIDENTS-ELECT

Kim Alexander & Kay Sellers

Scholars Academy

Carolina Forest High School
kalexander001@horrycountyschools.net

kselcar@gmail.com

PAST-PRESIDENT

Dawn Hawkins

Clemson University
dawnmhawkins@gmail.com

MEMBERSHIP VP

Kay Sellers

Carolina Forest High School
kselcar@gmail.com

 

TREASURER

Sarah Hunt-Barron

USC-Upstate

shunt-barron@uscupstate.edu

PROGRAMS VP

 

 

SECRETARY

Suzanne Horn

Coastal Carolina University

shorn@coastal.edu

LEADERSHIP TEAM

The leadership team advises the executive board on issues raised by members, represents teachers around the state, and edits and publishes the South Carolina English Teacher (our peer-reviewed journal), the Harbinger, and Carolina Writes (a publication for student work).

SCET Editors

Mary Styslinger & Matthew Nelson

University of South Carolina,
Francis Marion University

mstyslin@mailbox.sc.edu 

mnelson@fmarion.edu 

Scholarships/Awards

Ginger Dunker & Charlotte Bruner

AR Johnson Magnet

Daniel High

gingerdunker@yahoo.com

charlottebruner@pickens.k12.sc.us 

Retired Teachers Liaison

Susie Neal
susie@susieneal.com

College Director

Tom Thompson

The Citadel
tom.thompson@citadel.edu

AP Outreach

Terry Filippo

Academy of Arts, Science, and Technology

tfilippo@horrycountyschools.net

State Department Liaison

Anne Shealy

SCDOE

ashealy@ed.sc.gov

Secondary Director

Patrick Rabon

Carolina Forest High School

prabon004@horrycountyschools.net

Middle School Director

Stacey Reaves

Wilson Hall Middle School

staceyreaves@wilsonhall.org 

Elementary Director

Webmaster

Kay Sellers

Carolina Forest High School

kselcar@gmail.com

Public Relations & Social Media Director

Meredith Love 
Francis Marion University

mlove@fmarion.edu

 

Historian

Terrell Tracy

terrell.tracy@converse.edu
Rebecca Kaminski
krebecc@clemson.edu

© 2020 by Kay Sellers for South Carolina Council of Teachers of English. 

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean