EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBERS

The Executive Board of SCCTE is annually voted in at the state conference at Kiawah Island. This year's board members are:

PRESIDENT

Dawn Hawkins

Clemson University
dawnmhawkins@gmail.com

 

 

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Matt Nelson

Francis Marion University
mnelson@fmarion.edu

 

 

PAST-PRESIDENT

Meredith Love

Francis Marion University

mlove@fmarion.edu

MEMBERSHIP VP

Kay Sellers

Carolina Forest High School
kselcar@gmail.com

 

TREASURER

Sarah Hunt-Barron

USC-Upstate

shunt-barron@uscupstate.edu

PROGRAMS VP

 

 

SECRETARY

Kim Alexander

Scholars Academy

kalexander001@horrycountyschools.net

LEADERSHIP TEAM

The leadership team advises the executive board on issues raised by members, represents teachers around the state, and edits and publishes the South Carolina English Teacher (our peer-reviewed journal), the Harbinger, and Carolina Writes (a publication for student work).

SCET Editors

Mary Styslinger & Matthew Nelson

University of South Carolina,
Francis Marion University

mstyslin@mailbox.sc.edu 

mnelson@fmarion.edu 

Scholarships/Awards

Charlotte Bruner & Ginger Dunker

Daniel High

South Aiken High

gingerdunker@yahoo.com

charlottebruner@pickens.k12.sc.us 

Retired Teachers Liaison

Susie Neal
susie@susieneal.com

College Director

Tom Thompson

The Citadel
tom.thompson@citadel.edu

AP Outreach

Terry Filippo

Academy of Arts, Science, and Technology

tfilippo@horrycountyschools.net

State Department Liaison

Anne Shealy

SCDOE

ashealy@ed.sc.gov

Secondary Director

Maggie Donaldson
Lexington High School

mdonaldson@lexington1.net

Middle School Director

Stacey Reaves

Wilson Hall Middle School

staceyreaves@wilsonhall.org 

Elementary Director

Webmaster

Kay Sellers

Carolina Forest High School

kselcar@gmail.com

Public Relations & Social Media Director

Meredith Love & Maggie Donaldson
Francis Marion University

Lexington High School

mlove@fmarion.edu

mdonaldson@lexington1.net

 

Historian

Terrell Tracy

terrell.tracy@converse.edu
Rebecca Kaminski
krebecc@clemson.edu

© 2019 by Kay Sellers for South Carolina Council of Teachers of English. 

  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean